• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Help!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help!

Hello,
    I'm a newbie here and any advice would be greatly appreciated. The reason I've found this site I was recently approached by Kerobo and thought best to do some digging for info first. I've been dealing with payplan since 2005 and have 11 creditors which are mostly credit cards. The debt burden is seriously affecting my health and they have just kept putting charges and costs on, so its not really reducing. Also one of them have placed a charge on my home and the help i recieved from payplan was like some body mentioned on one of your forums, in that it was just sign it and return it. My salary is reducing soon due to ill health and I advised payplan who are to contact me next week to go through I&E with me but they advised some are priority and further legal acion could be taken.

Is it still possible to check the CCA's if I've signed court papers or if notices of defaults have been issued or even a charge placed on my home? Also many have been passed on 2 to 3 times to different DCA's.
    Kerobo advised if the CCA was un enforcable then the charge would be removed ,is this correct?
    Also what would be the best method of approach? Ask for CCA from each creditor first and if not received. Could i but the debt into dispute? Would I request the CCA from current holders of the debt or the OC?

Please please Help.

Re: Help!

hi Pop and welcome to the site

You sound like you have just about got to the end of your tether dealing with these debts and kerebo have offered you a magic solution at the right time. Its not magic though unfortunately and can make problems worse.