• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

County court Judgment and bank charge reclaiming - help needed!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• County court Judgment and bank charge reclaiming - help needed!!

This is my first time posting on this site so please bear with me. Me any my hubby had a joint account and a personal loan with Natwest (account now closed down) we owe them in total £6,285, we have tried over the last few months to set up a payment plan which they refused, they only wanted a lump sum payment. We now have a default on our credit file for this. They have now taken out court action against both individually and we now have a county court judgment each (with court costs of £340 each) When we filled in the court papers (i think these are called admission forms?) my husband offered to pay £25 per month towards the debt where as I told them that I was not working and could not pay anything but pointed out that my husband was paying under his claim. My hubbys offer was accepted but I was told to pay the full amount!!! I have written to the court querying this and am waiting a reply (I am worried that I have filled out my form incorrectly) Shoosmiths are now telling me that as I have not paid the full amount that they are continuing with court proceedings and looking to take out a charge on our property. I really do not know what to do about all this In the mean time I am now in the process of reclaiming my bank charges which is nearly all that we owe Natwest, I am trying under the hardship ruling as we up to our eyes in debt including our mortgage who have threatened repossession but we have managed to borrow some money off a family member to keep morgage company at bay for now. Is there any