• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Credit4Cars, Avelo & Shoosmiths farce!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Credit4Cars, Avelo & Shoosmiths farce!

I'm new to this so bare with me!
    I purchased my car through credit4cars end of 2013. I had to go to Leeds to pick it up, I'd never even seen any pictures of it so was hoping for at least a test drive on the day.
    Arrived to the 'meeting point', (which was a rented office), to be met by a fella with the car on the back of his trailor. He told me he was there to take my deposit, sign all the necessary paperwork then give me the keys. I asked for a test drive, which was refused because he apparently wasn't insured or authorised by C4C to do it & when I said I wouldn't be happy taking the vehicle he told me I would have to pay his delivery fee PLUS a return fee, there & then for him having to take the car back to wherever it came from? As I'd travelled some 150 miles by train to collect the car (at my own expense), and had no money to get the train home, I had no option but to take it. I did however, point out the state it was in & spoke to C4C about it before I drove it away. It looked like it had been stored under a tree for some time & all the windows were clogged up with moss, there was damp inside the car on the floor & upholstery & cigarette butts everywhere. The car was in a right state. C4C told me to pay for a proffessional valet & they would reimburse me - which never happened!