• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Wrongly named on County Court Summons

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wrongly named on County Court Summons

Hi everybody. This is my first time here. My parents decided to have central heating installed and they went away for a few days and left me in charge to oversee everything, being there for the firm, moving furniture etc. Without detailing everything the installation was a complete nightmare which resulted in The Gas Safe Register serving a defects notice on the company which they complied with. Current situation is, my parents refused to pay unless the company reinstalled the boiler flu lead slate on the roof as it is a complete mess. So the company issued a county court summons but included my name on the summons even though it is not my house and I have never entered in to any contractual agreement with the company or signed any contract with them. To be honest I have been a complete pain in the company's side as like any son if you know that the work is wrong and illegal you will advise your parents of such. So I have no doubt that my name being included is the firms way of getting back at me. I contacted their solicitor and demanded my name be removed but received no reply from the solicitor. So, I believe that I can ask for a statement of judgment/striking out on form N244? Can someone on this forum advise me of the correct wording , the form that I use, what county court rule to use, etc. I have read about vexatious and ill founded. Should I claim damages from the firm for abuse of court process?
    Much obliged.
    Paul
    Tags: None

Wrongly named on County Court Summons