• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Wages late or short

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wages late or short

Hello everyone newbie here lol.i work for a cleaning company its a small company.i work 16 plus hours a week.the thing is last week i was short in my pay but got the rest the next day.this week my pay was short again and ive no idea when ill get the rest.this had happened lots of times before not only to me but other staff somes us not getting paid at all until nearly the next pay day.i have txt my boss asking when ill get the rest of my pay but had nothing back.i feel like staying away from work until he pays me but that would mean no pay next week either.im fed up of having late pay or its only half if it i work hard and have bills to pay what can i do? Any advice much appreciated thanks
    Tags: None

Re: Wages late or short

Hi Ter68 !

I've come across this situation so many times before where the company or business has been set up by one woman or man who canvasses the work and then farms it out, as to yourself. The problem results in that one person not having a contingency fund to cover the wage bill every week ( possibly due to the fact that they are chasing late payment as well ) or at worst that they cover their own needs first, which you have no way of knowing.