• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

CCJ over a bust computer scam Advent

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CCJ over a bust computer scam Advent

Hi All, I'm a newbie.

Years ago, in 2008 I signed up to the delightful Advent on the promise that if could pass and earn a shedload of cash. I signed a contract with finance to Hitachi Capital for a MCDBA. |Then, in 2010, the company went bust.

Years went by, and I continued life ect, until Hitachi started pestering me for money.

I've left it till now, and now have a CCJ for the pleasure. I seem to have opened a can of worms after googling this and finding several people have won cases over the consumer credit act.

I'd love some further advice, I have contacted the solicitor who sent the ccj via a company who bought hitachi's debt. I have all my sign up documentation, and the emails confirming, even saying

Dear Liz

It is with the very greatest regret that I have to write to you to tell you that having tried our very best we have been unable to secure ongoing funding for the company and accordingly as matters currently stand we are unable to continue to provide your training.

Arrangements are being made for an insolvency practitioner to be appointed and I am sure you will be hearing from him. No doubt you will want to discuss the position with him or an adviser.

Yours sincerely

AdventComputerTraining
    So, with the agreements claiming I could sue the company (it appears advent and hitachi) signed, and a CCJ due to this, can anyone possibly give me further advice?

I have contacted the Financial Ombudsman who have now contacted hitachi. There is a risk that over 6 years this won't get picked up. Damn me for being depressed for so long