• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Advice On Making A Statutory Declaration Please - Urgent

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice On Making A Statutory Declaration Please - Urgent

Could somebody please give me some advice or point me in the right direction for information on making a Statutory Declaration? I've been searching for hours and still have no idea where to start and I need to get it done as a matter of urgency. I am trying to help my Brother, who only discovered there was an issue today when someone from a local court left a card, regarding a speeding offence gained by default. I have zero knowledge in this area and badly need the support of you awesome people please.

He is separated and it seems his wife did not speak of, or pass on, any paperwork as far as we can make out. Although we are still trying to piece this together, I am not so much concerned with the wording because he genuinely did not know. But I would appreciate advice on how and where we need to go to do so please. Is there an actual form that we need to use, or is it written on our own paper? Then afterwards, where do we need to go and what will he have to do there please? I'd like to be able to put his mind at rest a little if possible - he's very honest and a born worrier who is already going through a really bad time and working 100+ hours a week, so the sooner we can get this done the better - I am seriously concerned about his health.

Thank you in advance for any help that you can offer and very best wishes.
    Tags: None

Re: Advice On Making A Statutory Declaration Please - Urgent

Yesterday a similar enquiry was raised and the procedure is outlined in this thread: