• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Being Chased by Lowell

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Being Chased by Lowell

Looking for some advice RE: Lowell Financial,

I have been receiving letters from this company for several months now, they are chasing an old debt with Marisota from some time ago. According to the default on my Noddle account its showing as defaulting in 2012 with the original account being opened in 2010 but I'm sure the default was before this. Anyway about 2-3 years ago I started to pay the debt back using another company which I cannot remember the name of which has mysteriously disappeared from my credit history after they stopped taking the payment from my bank and didn't communicate with me after that.

Several months ago I started getting letters from Lowell apparenly claiming that I owe them just over £1400 which they are still pursuing and have now sent a Pre-Legal Asssessment as well as letters offering 20% off.

What is the best course of action to deal with this shower of b******* as I tried contacting Marisota who have no interest in the debt as its been passed on.

thanks
    Tags: None

Re: Being Chased by Lowell

Lowell Lowlifes are well known for recording a fresh default when they buy the account instead of keeping the original date as it should be. This is something you should get amended as the original date should remain so the default drops off six years after the original date.