• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Shop direct debt but passed onto Lowell

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shop direct debt but passed onto Lowell

Hi,

I need some help regarding a debt I have with shop direct, I stupidly stopped paying as I couldn't afford it and wasn't in the right frame of mind at the time. Basically Lowell have bought the debt off littlewoods and the amount they are chasing is including all the interest on top of things I have bought, is there a way I can dispute this and then offer a monthly amount I can afford?

Also is there a template I can use to send Lowell my offer of £x a month?

im not good with stuff like this so any help will be appreciated

thanks
    Tags: None

Re: Shop direct debt but passed onto Lowell

Hi, Welcome.

Before making any offers to Lowell it would be best to check the validity of the alleged debt.
    1. When was the account opened?
    2. When was the account defaulted?
    3. When did you make the last payment to the account?
    4. Is there a lot of late payment charges on the avvount?

Comment

Originally posted by nemesis45 View Post
      Hi, Welcome.

Before making any offers to Lowell it would be best to check the validity of the alleged debt.
      1. When was the account opened?
      2. When was the account defaulted?
      3. When did you make the last payment to the account?
      4. Is there a lot of late payment charges on the avvount?
      good morning.

i would follow the guide nemesis has given you.

i would also like to offer you our experience with shop direct and lowells firstly we sent a SAR request to shop direct to find out how much is penalty fees and charges.