• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Property Purchasing Companies

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Property Purchasing Companies

I am new to all this but I was wondering if anyone knew who, if anyone, govered property purchasing companies???

Re: Property Purchasing Companies

Hi Soooz

Do you mean the likes of the comaonies who buy them, then let you live in them paying rent?

These schemes that attract a lot of pensioners with the idea of releasing the equity?

Comment

Have a read here, it may help you out

Equity release made clear : FSA Money made clear - products explained

Its the FSA website

Firms that give financial advice have to be regulated by us, or be the agent of a regulated firm. Regulated firms and their agents are placed on our Register and have to meet certain standards. Always make sure that the firm you use is on our Register and is allowed to give financial advice before handing over your money. If they aren’t regulated by us and things go wrong, you won't have access to complaints and compensation procedures. To find out if a firm is on our Register, see Check our Register.

Comment

I'm not a pensioner!!!! Ha!

No, the type of companies who purchase your property at a reduced price so you don't have to go through the hassle of selling through an estate agent.