• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Further threats from RED Debt Collection Services

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Further threats from RED Debt Collection Services

Hi, I am new to this so please bear with me. I have had a very long and stressful argument with Lowell Financial. Over a credit card debt with The Cooperative Bank. A couple of years go, I was probably badly advised to stop paying my credit card as it was not a legal contract and could be wiped in the courts. This was a long drawn out service by a solicitor that I never met. I then got a letter to say that they were no longer going to pursue this on my behalf because they could not get an insurance!
    Anyway, I am now left with a defaulted credit card with a considerable debt of £11801.14 This was £11,020.07 back in Dec 2010 when I received my advice, the rest is made up of late payment charges and interest. I decided to try and fight them on my own so found a letter on legal beagles a while back that requested proof of debt etc.
    They have sent me through a copy of my original contract dated 23rd June 2002 but it is so bad that it can not be read. By that I mean the actual typed sections of the contract can not be read but you can see my signature and personal details.
    Please can you advise me on what to do as the letter from RED does sound very threatening!!
    Tags: None

Re: Further threats from RED Debt Collection Services

Originally posted by paul2727 View Post