• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Statutory demand received - WON!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Statutory demand received - WON!!

Hi guys and girls. I'm fairly new here and I would like some help quite quickly to start putting something together to address this £34,000 problem and try to avoid bankruptcy if I can?!?!
    I've been disputing a Lloyds loan and a Lloyds credit card for just 2 months short of the 6 yrs they have to 'call it in' as they say. Since day one I have stated to the bank that I would happily pay what I lawfully owe as soon as they send me basically, proof that the debt is valid. They pretty much ignored my requests so the accounts went into default and sold on. At first it went to their in-house solicitors SCM, who threatened court action. I sent them a 'third party go-away ' letter, stating that I will only deal with the original bank concerned, and thanked them for their letters, returned as unnacepted. I have not contracted with any of them and have probably seen off at least 7-8 debt collectors this way. THEN Lowells come on the scene!!! They eventually passed it to B W LEGAL who instantly issued a Statutory Demand for both accounts which amount to the £34,000.
    To me, they are trying to collect on an unproven debt that has 2 months before the 6yr deadline is up.
    I'm really very worried as I havn't got that sort of money now and cant see how I'm going to sort this out. Thanks for your time and if there is anyone out there who thinks that they may be able to offer some helpful advice, I would very much appreciate it.

MAR
    Tags: None

Re: Statutory demand received friday 11th april 2014-by hand!!!