• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

MBNA / Restons Court Claim

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MBNA / Restons Court Claim

Hi all, I'm a newbie here and have been really impressed by the help and information you give
    I've not posted on forums before and I think I put this in the wrong place originally (as reply to another thread) Apologies.

As many I had financial problems 4/5 years ago with MBNA and now having to deal with Arrow Global.
    Had some very worrying times and tough decision's were made which am still dealing with.

I've been following a thread 0f MsRed, as I have exactly the same situation with Arrow Global/Restons.
    CCBC claim was issued on 21/02/2014 and I sent in AOS 02/03/2014.

Does this automatically give me 28 days to prepare defence?

The POC are almost identical format as MsRed above ie;

"The Claimant claims payment of the overdue balance due from the Defendant(s) under a contract between the Defendant and MBNA dated on or about 18/07/2008 and assigned to the Claimant on 28/06/2010 in the sum of xxxxx.50.
    Particulars a/c no: XXXXXXXXXXXX9329
    Date Item Value
    29/11/13 Default Balance xxxxx.xx

Claimants are Arrow Global Ltd.

Requested CCA from Arrow Global on 03/03/2014 & response received was:

Dear...

We thank you for your recent letter and acknowledge your request for documentation pursuant to the Consumer Credit Act 1974.

We do not accept that we are the creditor as envisaged by the above statute. However, we are willing to assist in obtaining that which has been requested. We will now process your request for documentation from the creditor and will revert n due course.