• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

HMCS Northumbria Court Fine Passed To Collectica

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HMCS Northumbria Court Fine Passed To Collectica

Hi everyone would like to compliment all the positive information and advice on here. Took note of a lot of it before registration. Here's the issue... any help would be great.

Was driving in Newcastle last April (2013) and was caught speeding.

Court issued a fine of £628 considering I am a student I think that was very high and that's what initially deterred me from paying, not realizing what these kind of fines could lead to I continued not to pay.

Its not till recently Collectica have been passed the fine from the Courts and have issued the following:
    • NOTICE OF DISTRESS WARRANT
    • NOTICE OF INTENTION TO ENTER AND SEARCH YOUR PREMISES - REMOVAL NOTICE (Levy On Good)

I have spoken to the bailiff that attended my parents premises and he has given me until end of this month (March 2014) to arrange some payments in April (2014) to pay the outstanding amount off.

The outstanding amount is at £778.00 as it now incurs their silly charges.

I don't really want to deal with the bailiffs and I am wondering if HTMCS Northumbria would accept payments rather than them. That way I can get the initial fine paid and then worry about there stupid charges. Mainly because the fine is so much.

The bailiff told me that the next thing they will issue is an arrest warrant (if the above notices are actually legal). That's the last thing I want, will probably end up swimming the channel and fleeing LOL. Don't want to go to prison over something so silly.

Anyone got any advice on dealing with this kind of situation?

Thank, XuHi.