• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Debt Management Plan

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Debt Management Plan

I am new to this and was wondering if there is any reason that I cannot do my own debt management plan without going to a debt management company> I have made a income and expenditure list and added all the debts up and owe in total £17,325 > I have worked out that I have 289.80 left a month and am working out payments for each over 5 years in a list.Just wondering if I need an official company to help me or if I can make my own arrangements. They are all my debts and unsecured.
    Tags: None

Re: Debt Management Plan

Nothing stopping you doing it yourself.

There is this tool that can help you run your own plan: http://mymoney.nedcab.org.uk/moneyadvice/dmp.asp

Comment

Originally posted by Nibbler View Post
      Nothing stopping you doing it yourself.

There is this tool that can help you run your own plan: http://mymoney.nedcab.org.uk/moneyadvice/dmp.asp
      Nibbler is absolutely correct. NEDCAB is definitely the way to go, but wait until the week after next to do it if you can. I can't say why I'm afraid, you'll have to trust me.

Comment