• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Estate finalised but executor will not pay beneficiaries

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Estate finalised but executor will not pay beneficiaries

Hi,
    this is my first time on here and I am hoping someone can help me.

I am a beneficiary in my uncles estate. The estate has been finalised and a set of accounts were sent out to all beneficiaries to sign off.
    This was 4 weeks ago and 2 of the 5 beneficiaries still haven't signed them.

One said he was not happy with the funeral costs but nothing more and wanted to take advise from a solicitor.

My uncle still hasn't received anything from his solicitor and he is not responding to any emails.

Last week my uncle sent a letter advising that if he didn't get a reply from the 2 remaining beneficiaries he would pay the money out regardless. This should hae happened Friday, but now he is stalling again saying he needs more time and he will speak to his own solicitor again Monday.

Throughout the whole time since my uncle passed away my uncle has been stalling and lying about what we were entitled to.
    although we resolved those issues now it seems he won't pay the money out I'm entitled to.

What can I do to make him send the payments out to us all?

Any help or advice will be greatly received.

Thanks
    Tags: None

Re: Estate finalised but executir will not pay beneficiaries

Frankly, it stinks.

Write to him, Recorded Delivery. State that his conduct as Executor is unsatisfactory and you require the matter to be finalised within 7 days. Make it clear that you will will expect a full accounting and all supporting documents (funeral receipts, for instance).