• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Advice needed please. Egg/Barclays marlin dca.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice needed please. Egg/Barclays marlin dca.

Hi everyone. Newbie here and first I must say what a superb forum!
    Ok, I had a debt from 2006 with egg which was then transferred to Barclays. I hadn't heard anything about this debt for years then out of know where a letter from marlin finance landed on my mat demanding money. I followed advice on this site and sent a cca request, also requesting a statement of account. I didn't hear anything for probably 2 months but they have now sent me a statement of account which just has what I owe on it and nothing else. It only dates back to the 5/2/13!? They also sent me a copy of the online application form, but it is only that a application form. There is no agreement, terms and conditions or anything. It has the look like its been cobbled together but I'm no expert. What should I do now? Is what they've sent me sufficient for what I requested? Thank you so much in advance for any advice.

regards

matt
    Tags: None

Re: Advice needed please. Egg/Barclays marlin dca.

Originally posted by LANEY83 View Post
    Hi everyone. Newbie here and first I must say what a superb forum!