• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Do Capquest callers use other company names?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do Capquest callers use other company names?

Hi,

This is quite complicated and I'm a newbie, please be gentle with me!

Before we moved to France in 2007, my husband was five years into repaying NatWest/RBS an unsecured loan over seven years, he was the sole borrower. Due to NatWest misappropriating funds from our joint bank account, the bank was instructed by FOS to refund us in full and pay us compensation of £500. We removed the balance because NatWest wrote to inform us they were closing our account, and they did!

However, my husband's loan repayments fell into arrears because of the misappropriation of funds. The NatWest/RBS demanded that I must bring the repayments up to date as my husband had become very ill (COPD) and we only had my State Pension as income. I refused, the PPI failed because my husband's illness was a pre-existing condition that he had brought to the bank's attention (in writing) before the loan was given. Eventually, we started receiving phone calls and letters from Capquest.