• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

hi, newbie here- loving this site

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hi, newbie here- loving this site

hi folks really enjoy the site, very informative.
    have a few issues ongoing and am fighting for my rights

i have seen off 2 x claims cases from Arrow Global = 1 x court hearing which resulted in an unless order that they failed to comply with so struck out the other they just failed to comply with judges order so again struck out

seen off another dsa who tried to frighten me with their threats of court and bailiffs but without the required docs

now have some employment and work related issues that need adressing hope to gain some knowledge and advice here
    Tags: None

Re: hi, newbie here- loving this site

WOW! That sounds very positive, having fought Arrow in court! Lots of people have been taken to court in 2012 after arrow bought thousands of MBNA accounts and it will be great for them to hear there's hope of beating them! :bedjump:

Comment

they didnt turn up, sent a local solicitor who only read their file on the morning of the hearing. i made mincemeat out of him in court but it wasnt really his fault, they didnt have the required docs to enforce or bring action but had used Bryan Carter to try and get a default judgement. i fought it all the way.

The devil was in the detail for me - my HBOS SAR revealed lots of things including Arrow applying for the required docs to bring a claim some 6 weeks after the claim was issued.

I am lucky as i have extensive criminal law experience at giving evidence due to previously being an expert witness for the crown court, the hearing wasnt that much of an ordeal tbh.