• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Original mortgage firm taken over - new mortgage firm wants 25% of my PPI refund!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Original mortgage firm taken over - new mortgage firm wants 25% of my PPI refund!

Have already posted the following - please forgive - I'm a novice...and hello to everyone, your input is much appreciated!
    .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. ..................

My original mortgage firm has been taken over by another firm.
    Recently I discovered that I am due a sizeable PPI refund from my account with them.
    The new firm say they will give me my refund, but only after they have taken 25% of the total amount.
    Is this legal?
    If not, what is it that I need to say or write to them to release the full amount I am due?

Many thanks.
    Tags: None

Re: Original mortgage firm taken over - new mortgage firm wants 25% of my PPI refund!

Hiya macdoituk,,,,Turboman should be along to help you shortly

Comment

Re: Original mortgage firm taken over - new mortgage firm wants 25% of my PPI refund!

Thanks Inca

Thats not right----its only the Claims Mgt Companies who charge you for sorting out your claim--if you employ them to do so in the first instance

How did you get to the stage of establishing that you got agreement that PPI is going to be paid back to you?

For maximum input-have pm'd my colleague Di30 too

Comment

​Thanks Turbs x

Comment

Originally posted by macdoituk View Post
          Have already posted the following - please forgive - I'm a novice...and hello to everyone, your input is much appreciated!