• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Would this be constructive dismissal?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would this be constructive dismissal?

I am currently a Sales Manager in the recruitment industry. Whilst my office is not performing as well as it could be I have not been given specific set and agreed targets from my Directors.

My boss came to the office on Friday for a seperate matter but then said that there needed to be changes due to certain members of my team underperforming. From the two additional people on sales, one was on performance improvement but this has been put on hold and told the quality of what she is doing is great. The other is under performing compared to the other sales person and me as the top biller. I have been told that I must decide on one of the following three options.

"High Risk" (my boss's words not mine)

1) I stay in my position and everything works out ok because things improve
    2) I stay in my position and if it doesn't work out the impact could be that everyone in my office loses their job and they possibly shut the office

"Low risk"

3) I take a demotion as I am a valued member of the office, I am the top biller.