• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Not Fit For Work Note

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not Fit For Work Note

I work in the public sector as a cleaner, we have 3 scheduled spring cleans per year which my manager says, he wants everyone in at the same time so that he can keep an eye on everyone & that there will be no exceptions to people wanting to carry out their spring clean on a different date. I am currently signed off work for 6 weeks due to an operation aggreviated by my job, the problem I have is this, my Manager told me because I am missing the next spring clean, he wants me to do mine on the next official holiday which will be in a few week's after my return to work. I told him that I didn't think this was fair, as the scheduled clean was taking place whilst I am on sick leave, his said that it might be that I have already been paid the spring clean hours during previous holidays, I have no choice when I can take my holidays. Can anyone please advise me if they are allowed to get me to make up my hours because I have been on sick leave. Thank you
    alibasset
    Tags: None

Re: Not Fit For Work Note

Hello Alibasset,