• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

The £84,000 cost of a degree

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The £84,000 cost of a degree

Thanks to a lifetime s interest, students could repay twice as much as they borrow.

http://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/The...477741758.html

(Thank goodness I got my MBA from Concordia College - it was ruff, but I finished best in my class )
    CAVEAT LECTOR

This is only my opinion - "Opinions are made to be changed --or how is truth to be got at?" (Byron)

You and I do not see things as they are. We see things as we are.
    Cohen, Herb

There is danger when a man throws his tongue into high gear before he
    gets his brain a-going.
    Phelps, C. C.

"They couldn't hit an elephant at this distance!"
    The last words of John Sedgwick
    Tags: None

Re: The £84,000 cost of a degree

9% of earnings over £21k really doesn't seem like a bad deal to me, neither does the written off after 30 years bit.

Haven't spotted what happens to payment liability women (or men) who leave uni, get jobs on 30k, then leave to bring up families, then return to work 5/10 yrs later ?
    #staysafestayhome

Any support I provide is offered without liability, if you are unsure please seek professional legal guidance.

Received a Court Claim? Read >>>>> First Steps

Comment

Originally posted by charitynjw View Post

Thanks to a lifetime s interest, students could repay twice as much as they borrow.

http://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/The...477741758.html

(Thank goodness I got my MBA from Concordia College - it was ruff, but I finished best in my class )
      OK, OK, I'll 'fess up...............

In litigation, the biggest risk may not be losing

10 August 2010