• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Alliance and Leicester CCJ and Santander

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Alliance and Leicester CCJ and Santander

Good morning,

I am new to legal beagles, and I am desperate for some advice.
    After trying to arrange pro rota payments with Alliance and Leicester back in 2006, due to loss of employment, they of course quickly took us to court, and tried to get the loan put onto our house, as it is unsecured loan.
    After our fight, the judge awarded that we could pay £20.00 a month which was all we could afford, he also stated on tape that no interest was to be added and no charges were to be added.
    I learnt from this that we had actually rec'd a CCJ.
    A year later, Alliance and Leicester tried to get our house off of us again, accusing us of missing a payment, we went to court, proved that we actually did make the payment. The solicitor got a severe telling off from the judge, the judge awarded no interest to be added and no charges or legal fees to be added - again!!
    This was stated on tape, and was rec'd in writing from the court.
    HOWEVER!!!!! , we can see that although the judge stated BOTH times for interest and legals fees and charges not to be added to the loan, that is exactly what they have done!!!!!!!!!! |they have added it to the loan.
    The first time in court, we DID NOT receive the statement in writting from the court, but the judge definitely stated NO FEES, NO CHARGES NO INTEREST on tape.
    The second time in court, not only DID the judge state the same, but we DID receive it in writting.
    This alone is so wrong and unjustifiable and I dont know what to do about it.