• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

LLoyds TSB Credit Card

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LLoyds TSB Credit Card

Did a SAR on Credit Card TSB

Sent a reply saying under CND Regs they do not have to send me a copy of signed agreement.

see the attachement....please let me know if you cannot see the attachment..I am a newbie and still find my way around this fab place
    :beagle:My debt help and support thread

Re: LLOYds TSNB Credit Card

For god's sake, why are they still churning out this bovine excrement.

In English what this means is they can't find your actual agreement.

Throw this at them

ACCOUNT IN DISPUTE
    Dear Sir/Madam
    Thank you for your letter of DATE, the contents of which have been noted.
    With regards to your recent reply to my request under section 77-79 of the Consumer Credit Act 1974.
    I note that you have replied to the above by sending a copy of an unsigned agreement, I must inform you that this is not sufficient to comply with the request and that your company is still in default under the act.

I understand that under section 3 (b) of SI 1983 /1557 you may omit the signature box from the copy , I would point out that not having the original document it would to be impossible to verify the validity of such a document as an exact copy.
    I therefore would suggest that a true copy including my signature be sent. If I am unable to verify the authenticity of the document the terms of Consumer Credit Act 1974 section 78 have not been met and the timescale for production of the documentation would still apply.