• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Is this constructive dismissal?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this constructive dismissal?

Hi and apologies if this is long winded but i really need help

I worked as a sub contract driver for a company for 3.5yrs until end August this year

I then went to work for the said company as a Transport Manager and was told my wages would reflect my position

Eventually, we discussed money and they offered me 25000pa subject to rises as and when new work came on board - i accepted under the promise of regular reviews. They claimed that although ideally they wanted 6pm-6am 5 nights there wasnt enough work from1-5am to warrant a full wage. I took this as i would only work until approx 1am when all work was completed

I also worked in the office at home doing routes , info sheets etc.

On monday 14/09 i had to get a relief driver to cover a 330 mile run in east anglia, which he did. At 8am on tuesday 15/09 i got a call to say "why didnt you do that run , i aint paying a driver for something you should have done"
    obviously i said "so you want me to do 6 til finish and then go and do a potentially 8hr run coz that aint happening",her reply "yes and if you wont do it we have a problem"

I duly went on the sick with stress