• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Claiming Against a Consumer Credit Act Claims Management Company - Advice Needed

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Claiming Against a Consumer Credit Act Claims Management Company - Advice Needed

Hello Legal Beagle members,

I wanted to ask for some advice before a situation becomes legally escalated.

I’m a sole trader and as a side-line to my main services, last year I did some referral work for a claims management company. In this forum I’ll call them Withholding Company Limited.

Withholding Company Limited are registered with the Ministry of Justice aka MOJ - the claims management industry authorising regulators.
    They are registered there to provide financial products/services by challenging the banks and other lenders on behalf of their clients to help them claim back debts owed on their credit cards, store cards, loans etc.

I sent invoices to Withholding Company Limited dated between July 2008 to October 2008 and from those invoices, I'd be paid my referral fee or commissions.

As I was an Introducer, I requested an update on my referral work status with them. They had previously paid me with no hesitation for referrals that were put through for them to service.

They revealed that a further 4 accounts had signed up through my website for claims management services and that commissions from them would be paid to me.

I have proof of previous payments via my bank account statements and each client account is worth £100.00 commission paid as an upfront referral fee.
    Even more can be paid as a back-end fee, once a challenged claim is settled in or out of court, so there is potential for a further £3,500.00 to also be paid.