• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

ALumb05 Mortgage ERC problems

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ALumb05 Mortgage ERC problems

Hi

How did you get on with this, i think i am in a similar situation.....

My Mortgage Lender has left me with no alternative but to pay their charge so that i can move home because i have an expanding family and need to move to a bigger house.

I have been contracting at the same location in the same role for nearly 4 years now. 3 months ago i moved from working through an umberella company to working through my own Ltd Company. They will not port my mortgage across because i do not meet their criteria.

I am not trying to borrow any extra and the new property is worth more than my current property so the risk to them is less.

I have tried, as has my Financial Advisor to get them to change their minds but it is no use. My only hope now is that i can claim back the charge. I would think it is fairly similar to unfair bank charges but claiming early repayment charges back appears to be less common.

Thanks in advance
    Last edited by Paule; 8th July 2009, 08:10:AM. Reason: removed cagisms

Re: COURT MONDAY - Bradford & Bingley - ERC claim

Best thing would be to start your own thread on this, or for a Team member to move this post please?

How long is left on the ERC? Who is the mortgage company.
    My personal thought is that you are on a sticky wicket here. It's your choice to move home, because you want to. Your mortgage company will say that is not their problem, that you knew the deal etc,
    Is no longer here

Comment

Re: ALumb05 Mortgage ERC problems

Hi, thanks for the reply