• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Blemain Finance

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by xanadoo View Post
    Lets put Blemain finance topic here and see if anyone else has had the experience?

I have no personal experience with this mob, but I do believe they play hardball

Comment

Beware of these b****rs, according to FSA they are not a registered loans company.

Good Luck
      Hod...Liam.
      Borrow money from a pessimist -- they don't expect it back.

Comment

Hi

I have a secured loan with this mob and they are really nasty buggers and do not play fair at all.
        They have been pulled up by the OFT about usinf Rule 78 for early redemptions. They are part owned by Barclays.

I have been locked in battle with them since March 07. I made a complaint about a sum of money taken from my debit card and not applied to my account. They have asked me to send proof which I have done several times by letter (recorded del) and fax they just say they haven't recieved anything!
        I contacted FISA who have seen my evidence and agree that BF should sort it and they say they have contacted them twice about this but still nothing from BF.
        I contacted TS who said that I should contact National Debt Line about my debt problems!!!!!!! A letter of complaint has gone off to them!

I very stupidly with held a monthly payment in protest of them not dealing with the complaint and then had problems with julys payment so when that was 7 days late they issued a default notice which I wrote and said will be paid on the 25th 5 days after the date they gave me to comply. Have not heard anything yet.