• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

delays , is it normal?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• delays , is it normal?

I have been perusing a case for 2 years with solicitors, I got fed up with my first solicitor as I wasn't being informed and he did nothing for 13 weeks as he was waiting for a reply from the defendant’s solicitor.
    I changed to another solicitor who at the initial interview said they could sort my case out and would keep me informed. Now I have been waiting for 18 weeks with no contact from them so I phoned them yesterday but she was out of her office and I was assured she would phone me back in the afternoon, 24 hrs later still no contact!
    Is this normal behaviour for solicitors as I have never used one before???
    Tags: None

Re: delays , is it normal?

Hi
    yes it can be, especially if they have nothing to report as in the case of your first solicitor although they really should make you aware of when and why they will contact you such as ' I will be in touch when I have had a response to my letter toxxxxxx)

Remember as well, many solicitors charge for every letter sent etc so do you really want them writing to you every week saying still waiting - another £25 ?

Comment

Thanks, I thought they would at least chase up the defendants solicitor after a few weeks but it seems they do nothing until they are contacted, as a paramedic I would love their pay and conditions I could just drive by a collapsed person and wait for instructions then go to them when I had finished lunch (not that we get lunch!) lol.

Comment