• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Cabot (again) and Restons

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cabot (again) and Restons

Hi,
    I need some advice, i recently received an issue of warrant of control from the local county court, when i called them up, they said a ccj had been filed 2 months ago (may 5th) which i was not aware of, as i had received no correspondence from any of the parties for an old Capital one card.

As i work in the financial industry a ccj can affect my work (i can be dismissed for having one). I completely forgot about this debt from 3 yrs ago as i do not use any of my credit cards anymore and thought it was cleared. had i known this judgement was going to be made i would have paid it off within the 30 days.

Now i have cleared the balance to stop further action, im wondering is there anything i could do as it could cost me my job not knowing i have had this ccj

Please advise
    Tags: None

Re: Cabot (again) and Restons

I think you would find it difficult having the CCJ removed as you paying the balance is basically acceptance of the debt. The CCJ would only be removed if you had a reasonable chance of defending the claim, as there is no defence I am not sure that it can be set aside now.

Someone else on here will probably be able to advise you further

Comment

Re: Cabot (again) and Restons