• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Yes Car Credit PPI reclaim

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yes Car Credit PPI reclaim

Hello everyone!

So I am going to start the process of making a claim against Yes Car Credit (now being administered by DFA) for mis-sold PPI and possibly other insurances. I think it's about 9 years since I first took out the finance, with my mum acting as guarantor. She happened across the original paperwork today and noticed I have a claim so is posting it to me.

I was a student not working at the time as far as we can both remember and we did question the insurance at the time but we were made to take it out.

First question, do I send the PPI questionnaire to DFA or the underwriters? A bit of Googling tells me people have had issues with going round in circles but others who have had success, I want to try and make this as painless as possible and get to a successful conclusion!

Thanks.
    Tags: None

Re: Yes Car Credit PPI reclaim

Hi VF, and welcome to you. With PPI, it is generally the rule that you lodge the claim initially with the firm that originally sold the PPI. This then gives them the opportunity to investigate what is at this stage an allegation of mis-selling. As Yes are now administered by DFA, then I believe DFA is who you send your claim to - as they have effectively taken responsibility for Yes's affairs.

Yeah, these firms often try and play 'ping-pong' with claims, so be ready for that. Hopefully, we'll be able to put a stop to it, if they do !!!

Comment

Hi and welcome